Fabrication
Industry

Project Manufacturing

In an environment as fast-paced as project design and manufacturing, everyone in the organization must have access to the information they need when they need it, both at the financial and operational levels. Benefit from a platform specifically designed for project manufacturing to manage your entire production cycle, create precise cost estimates and improve visibility on your order backlog.

Are these situations familiar
to your organization?

Projects taking place over long periods

Your projects are lengthy and often overlap, resulting in complex timelines that can be difficult to manage and properly plan for.

Complex procurement process

You have to manage several delivery deadlines all at the same time, and delays risk postponing the completion of your projects.

Design unique to each client

The design of each project is complex and often unique to the client. Each project has its specific features to consider during the entire process.

Need to track budgets closely

You need to track your production costs in real time to deliver your projects within the agreed budgets.

6

key
benefits

1

Manage your entire manufacturing cycle

Automate markup calculations to obtain precise cost estimates. Create projects and bills of materials, and break them down into phases and milestones for better tracking and control. The solution lets you track work orders, operations, purchases and costs closely.

2

Improve visibility on your costs

A web-based timesheet lets employees enter their time from anywhere, allowing you to track labour costs for the operations of each work order in real time. This improves visibility on your various project costs, avoiding unforeseen events and cost overruns.

3

Maximize project profitability

Optimize your production plans and decrease downtimes by managing your backlog with an integrated solution. The data collection module lets you track labour costs in real time and codes the information automatically to the right project for a real-time overview of your costs.

4

Optimize resource utilization

Plan your production in real time and quickly react to unforeseen events by taking advantage of the advanced planning and scheduling (APS) and resource levelling features to automate adjustments. The planning and control module lets you optimize resource utilization levels and evaluate how new projects might affect current production.

5

Save up on procurement costs

Manage your purchase cycle from requisitions to billing. Save up on costs by grouping together the purchases needed for your various projects and improve control with an approval process based on your specific business rules. Purchases are then automatically coded to the right project for a better understanding of their profitability.

6

Ensure client satisfaction

Centralize communications exchanged with clients and follow up with them when needed. The advanced planning and scheduling tool offers increased visibility on the progress and costs of your projects, allowing you to give clients precise delivery dates and keep them up to date on any changes.

Benefits
for all users

Management
Better visibility on key data
Real-time visibility on individual work orders and global operations makes it easier to review the various metrics and performance indicators relevant to your firm. It also allows you to quickly review project profitability and the productivity levels of your factory and resources.
Accounting
Automated and streamlined processes
The integrated solution reduces the amount of manual interventions and double entries as well as the risk of coding errors. Invoicing requirements and cost allocations to clients and projects are automated, accelerating your invoicing cycle and facilitating the tasks of your accounting team.
Project Managers
Real-time view on project status
Increased visibility on project progress and cost analysis facilitates change management throughout the entire project and makes it easier to meet deadlines. Communications and client requests are centralized, facilitating any necessary follow-ups and keeping you up to date on all communications exchanged with them.
Production Manager
Optimization of resource utilization levels
The advanced planning and scheduling (APS) tool allows you to optimize the workloads of your resources and equipment and make quick adjustments in case of unforeseen circumstances. Schedules can be generated based on the constraints of your various resources to meet deadlines and delivery dates while respecting priorities.

Modules for
Project Manufacturing

Learn more

How Cloud ERP Can Free You From the Limitations of IT
Are the limitations of your current system preventing your finance team from performing as well as they could be? Cloud ERP installations let you unleash the full potential of your management system, from matters of security, to updates and data availability.
Financial Aid and Tax Credits Available to Quebec SMBs
If you are currently considering investing in a new integrated management system for your organization, now is the right time to take the leap: Quebec SMBs in a variety of industries can now benefit from financial aid and tax credits from the provincial government.
How to Optimize the Use of ERP and CRM among SMBs
In the last few years, the Quebec government has taken steps to ensure that organizations across the province can make the most of available technologies, with major investments meant to promote the growth and the digital transformation of Quebec SMBs in various sectors.

Contact JOVACO

Our team of experts is available to answer your questions and show you how a business management solution adapted to your specific industry can help you meet your daily challenges.

Fabrication
Industrie

Fabrication
par projet

Dans un environnement aussi dynamique que la conception et la fabrication sur commande, tout le monde doit avoir l’information dont ils ont besoin rapidement et ce, tant au niveau financier qu’opérationnel. Profitez d’une plateforme spécifiquement conçue pour la fabrication par projet pour gérer votre cycle de fabrication en entier, créer des estimations précises et améliorer la visibilité sur votre carnet de commandes.

Reconnaissez-vous votre entreprise
dans ces situations ?

Projets s’échelonnant sur de longues périodes

Vous avez des échéanciers complexes à gérer et vos projets se chevauchent souvent, ce qui complique la planification et la gestion.

Gestion de l’approvisionnement complexe

Vous avez plusieurs délais de livraison à gérer à la fois et les retards peuvent reporter la complétion de vos projets.

Conception unique à chaque client

La conception de chaque projet est complexe et souvent unique à chaque client. Chacun a donc ses particularités à prendre en compte.

Besoin de suivre vos budgets avec précision

Vous avez besoin d’effectuer un suivi de vos coûts de fabrication en temps réel afin de livrer vos projets dans les budgets entendus.

6

bénéfices
clés

1

Gérez votre cycle de fabrication du début à la fin

Automatisez le calcul des majorations pour obtenir des estimations de coûts précises. Divisez vos projets en bons de travail afin d’en faciliter le suivi et de mieux contrôler les activités nécessaires jusqu’à complétion. La solution permet un suivi précis des bons de travail, opérations, achats et coûts.

2

Améliorez la visibilité sur vos coûts

Vos employés peuvent saisir leur temps à partir de n’importe où via le web, ce qui permet de suivre en temps réel les coûts de main d’œuvre pour les opérations de chaque bon travail. Vous obtenez ainsi une meilleure visibilité sur les coûts de vos projets, évitant ainsi toute surprise et perte de profits.

3

Maximisez la rentabilité de vos projets

Optimisez vos plans de production et réduisez les temps d’arrêt en gérant votre carnet de commandes avec une solution intégrée. Le module de collecte de données permet d’effectuer un suivi de vos coûts de main d’œuvre en temps réel et code le temps automatiquement aux bons projets.

4

Optimisez l'utilisation de vos ressources

Réagissez rapidement aux imprévus et effectuez des ajustements automatiques grâce au nivellement des ressources et à l’ordonnancement. Le module de planification et contrôle vous permet d’optimiser l’utilisation de vos ressources et d’évaluer comment l’ajout de nouveaux projets pourrait affecter votre production en cours.

5

Économisez au niveau de l’approvisionnement

Gérez votre cycle d’achats en entier, des réquisitions à la facturation en passant par les retours potentiels. Économisez en regroupant les achats de vos différents projets et profitez d’un meilleur contrôle avec un processus d’approbation basé sur vos règles d’affaires spécifiques. Vos achats sont ensuite codés aux bons projets pour une meilleure compréhension de leur profitabilité.

6

Assurez la satisfaction de vos clients

Centralisez les communications échangées avec vos clients pour effectuer des suivis rapides auprès d’eux. Le module de planification avancé offre une visibilité accrue sur les échéanciers et les coûts de vos projets, vous permettant de donner des dates de livraison plus précises à vos clients et de les tenir au courant de tout changement.

Des avantages pour
tous les utilisateurs

Direction
Meilleure visibilité sur les données clés
Une vue en temps réel sur chaque bon de travail ou sur l’ensemble des opérations permet d’évaluer les différents métriques et indicateurs de performance clés pertinents à votre entreprise. Elle permet également une évaluation rapide et efficace de la profitabilité par projet ainsi que des niveaux de productivité de votre usine et ressources.
Comptabilité
Processus facilités et automatisés
La solution intégrée réduit le nombre de saisies manuelles et de doublons ainsi que le risque d’erreurs de codage. Les exigences de facturation et les affectations de coûts aux clients et projets sont automatisées, accélérant ainsi le cycle de facturation et facilitant les tâches de l’équipe de comptabilité.
Chargés de projets
Vue en temps réel sur le statut des projets
Une meilleure visibilité sur l’avancement des projets et sur l’évaluation et l’analyse des coûts facilite la gestion des changements tout au long des projets ainsi que le respect des échéances. Les communications et demandes des clients sont centralisées, permettant d’effectuer les suivis nécessaires et de rester au fait de toutes les communications échangées avec eux.
Directeur de production
Optimisation de l’utilisation des ressources
Le module de planification et contrôle permet d’optimiser la charge de travail des ressources et des équipements. Ainsi, un horaire optimal peut être généré pour respecter les délais, les dates de livraison et les priorités selon les contraintes des ressources. En cas d’imprévus, des ajustements peuvent être effectués rapidement.

Modules pour
Fabrication par projet

Apprenez-en plus

Libérez-vous des contraintes TI avec un système ERP cloud
Les installations ERP infonuagiques (cloud) vous permettent de libérer tout le potentiel de votre système, autant au niveau de la sécurité, des mises à jour et de la disponibilité des données. Découvrez comment un ERP cloud peut vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de la technologie.
Subventions disponibles pour les PME québécoises
Si vous songez à investir dans un nouveau système de gestion intégré pour votre entreprise, il s’agit maintenant du bon moment pour faire le saut: les PME québécoises œuvrant dans diverses industries peuvent bénéficier d’aide financière ou de crédits d’impôt de la part du gouvernement provincial.
Comment optimiser l’utilisation des ERP et CRM par les PME
Au cours des dernières années, le gouvernement a pris des mesures pour faire en sorte que les entreprises à travers le Québec puissent tirer profit des technologies disponibles et ainsi promouvoir la croissance et la transformation numérique des PME québécoises dans divers secteurs.

Contactez JOVACO

Notre équipe d’experts est disponible pour répondre à toutes vos questions et vous démontrer comment une solution de gestion d’affaires adaptée à votre industrie spécifique peut vous aider à relever vos défis quotidiens.